News

We have signed up to amazon smile

Tendring Mental Health Support – SUMMIT is now set up for amazon smile!   Check out our Facebook page, or click on the link below… Every time you shop Amazon will donate to Tendring Mental Health Support at NO COST to you! https://smile.amazon.co.uk/ch/1009827-0

CONTINUE READING

Job Opportunity – Health Advocate

We have an exciting opportunity to join our team in a newly created role of a Health Advocate. Role: Health Advocate Contract Type: 1 Year 1 x Part Time Post – 25 Hours per Week Salary: £11.28 per hour (full time equivalent £22,000 per annum) Closing Date: 13th August 2020 About us: SUMMIT (Tendring Mental Health … Continued

CONTINUE READING

Coronavirus – Stay Safe!

In these challenging times due to Coronavirus SUMMIT would like to say how we will continue to provide a service. We are unable to run groups for the time being, but we still want to hear your views and any concerns you may have. We can still help you to resolve your issues. We are … Continued

CONTINUE READING

Heal in Motion Dates for 2020

Join Nick from Heal in Motion once a fortnight and try out some simple and easy to do movements, designed to energise the body and clear the mind!   Thursday 16th April Thursday 30th April Thursday 14th May Thursday 28th May Thursday 11th June Thursday 25th June Thursday 9th July Thursday 23rd July Thursday 6th … Continued

CONTINUE READING

Check Out AB4D’s Blog Page!

Head on over to https://www.ab4dessex.org to check out AB4D’s blog page!   Here you will be able to find interviews and stories from adults with an experience of learning disabilities and autism. Sharing their lived experiences, their views and successes.

CONTINUE READING

SUMMIT Are Recruiting!

Are you passionate about improving the lives of people with disabilities?   SUMMIT is currently recruiting for an Advocate/Facilitator to work across two exciting projects. This is a full-time, permanent role working Monday-Friday.   Your duties will include: Advocating in partnership with vulnerable people Facilitating groups and training events Providing outreach work to vulnerable adults … Continued

CONTINUE READING

Intoducing Our New Service – 2Can!

2Can   2Can is a partnership project delivered by SUMMIT and Essex Carers Support in Tendring, Essex. Supporting the health and emotional wellbeing of vulnerable people and their carers who may be at risk of harm and self-neglect.   2Can brings together 2 specialist organisations enabling them to provide a unique, tailored and holistic service. … Continued

CONTINUE READING

Changing Faces Dates 2020

Changing Faces Drama Group will be taking place throughout 2020 from 3:30pm-5:00pm at SUMMIT House, 14-16 Orwell Road, Clacton on Sea on the following dates:   Wednesday 26th February Wednesday 11th March Wednesday 25th March Wednesday 8th April Wednesday 22nd April Wednesday 6th May Wednesday 20th May Wednesday 3rd June Wednesday 17th June Wednesday 1st … Continued

CONTINUE READING

Crafty Creation Dates for 2020

Crafty Creations will be taking place throughout 2020 from 2:00pm-3:30pm at SUMMIT House, 14-16 Orwell Road, Clacton on Sea on the following dates:   Wednesday 11th March Wednesday 22nd April Wednesday 20th May Wednesday 17th June Wednesday 29th July Wednesday 26th August Wednesday 23rd September Wednesday 21st October Wednesday 18th November Wednesday 16th December We … Continued

CONTINUE READING

Introducing SUMMIT’s New Chief Executive Officer

  The Trustees are pleased to announce that we have appointed Gaynor Jarrett as SUMMIT’s new CEO, effective from January 2020. Gaynor has worked for SUMMIT since 2010 and has led on a variety of projects and services during this time. Her appointment is a clear reflection of SUMMIT’s commitment in continuing to ensure that … Continued

CONTINUE READING